The Asia-Pacific Leadership Network for Nuclear Non-Proliferation and Disarmament (APLN) has over one hundred members from eighteen countries across Asia and the Pacific, consisting of former political, diplomatic and military leaders, senior government officials, and scholars and opinion leaders. APLN aims to inform and energize public opinion, especially high-level policymakers, to take seriously the very real threats posed by nuclear weapons, and to do everything possible to achieve a world in which they are contained, diminished and eventually eliminated.


  • Kishore MAHBUBANI

    Kishore MAHBUBANI

    Kishore Mahbubani served in the Singapore Foreign Service for more than three decades. He held positions as Singapore’s Ambassador to the UN (1984-1989 and 1998-2004) and Permanent Secretary of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs from 1994 to 1998. He was also conferred the Public Administration Medal (Gold) by the Singaporean Government in 1998.

  • Sarah TEO Li-Shan

    Sarah TEO Li-Shan

    Sarah Teo is an Assistant Professor in the Regional Security Architecture Programme and Deputy Coordinator of the MSc (International Relations) Programme at the S. Rajaratnam School of International Studies (RSIS), Nanyang Technological University, Singapore.

  • Stefanie KAM Li Yee

    Stefanie KAM Li Yee

    Stefanie KAM Li Yee is an Assistant Professor at the China Programme, Institute of Defence and Strategic Studies at Nanyang Technological University.