The Asia-Pacific Leadership Network for Nuclear Non-Proliferation and Disarmament (APLN) has over one hundred members from eighteen countries across Asia and the Pacific, consisting of former political, diplomatic and military leaders, senior government officials, and scholars and opinion leaders. APLN aims to inform and energize public opinion, especially high-level policymakers, to take seriously the very real threats posed by nuclear weapons, and to do everything possible to achieve a world in which they are contained, diminished and eventually eliminated.


  • CHEN Dongxiao

    CHEN Dongxiao

    Chen Dongxiao currently serves as the President of the Shanghai Institutes of International Studies and specializes in China foreign policy, Sino-U.S. relations, and UN collective security. In the past he has served as the Director of the Department of International Organizations and International Law.

  • CUI Liru

    CUI Liru

    Cui Liru is currently a Senior Advisor to The China Institutes of Contemporary International Relations. He served as Member of the Committee of Foreign Affairs of the Chinese Peoples’ Political Consultative Conference (CPPCC) from 2013 to 2018. As a senior researcher, he has followed with interest mainly on U.S. foreign policy, U.S.-China relations, international security issues and China foreign policy.

  • FAN Jishe

    FAN Jishe

    Professor Fan Jishe is the Deputy Director General of the Institute for International Strategic Studies, Party School of the Central Committee of the C.P.C.

  • HU Yumin

    HU Yumin

    Professor Hu Yumin is a Council Member & Senior Research Fellow at CACDA (China Arms and Disarmament Association) and Senior Research Fellow at Grandview Institute.

  • LI Bin

    LI Bin

    Li Bin is a professor of international relations at Tsinghua University.

  • Lina GONG

    Lina GONG

    Lina Gong is a Research Fellow with the Humanitarian Assistance and Disaster Relief Programme at the Centre for Non-Traditional Security Studies, S. Rajaratnam School of International Studies, Nanyang Technological University (NTU).

  • MA Zhengang

    MA Zhengang

    Ma Zhengang was formerly Chinese Ambassador to the U.K., and is now Chairman of the National Committee at the Council for Security and Cooperation in the Asia Pacific. He is also the Chairman of the China Arms Control and Disarmament Association.

  • PAN Zhenqiang

    PAN Zhenqiang

    Pan Zhenqiang served as Major General to the Chinese Army and now holds the position of deputy chairman of the China Foundation for International Studies. He is also the senior adviser to the China Reform Forum.

  • SHA Zukang

    SHA Zukang

    Sha Zukang is a Chinese diplomat who served as the former head of the United Nations Department of Economic and Social Affairs from 2007 to 2012. He previously served as the Chinese ambassador to the United Nations Office at Geneva.

  • SHEN Dingli

    SHEN Dingli

    Shen Dingli is a professor and former executive dean at Fudan University’s Institute of International Studies, and former Director of Center for American Studies. He is also an Honorary Visiting Professor of Washington University in St. Louis.

  • Tong ZHAO

    Tong ZHAO

    Tong Zhao is a visiting research scholar at the Program on Science and Global Security at Princeton University and a Senior Fellow at the Nuclear Policy Program of the Carnegie Endowment for International Peace.